Other awards

Learn about secondary school awards such as the Prime Minister's Book Prize and the Lee Kuan Yew awards.

Prime Minister’s Book Prize

Established in 1974, this is an annual award to promote bilingualism. It is awarded based on students’ performance in the PSLE, with emphasis on their performance in the English Language and Mother Tongue subjects.

Lee Kuan Yew Award for Mathematics and Science

Established in 1992, this is an annual award to reward excellence in Mathematics and Science.

Lee Kuan Yew Award for All-Round Excellence

Established in 2005, this annual, national award recognises well-rounded secondary school students who have excelled in both academics and non-academics, and who demonstrate positive character development, strong leadership qualities and commitment to service the community.

School-based awards

Some secondary schools also offer scholarships and awards to their students. Check with individual secondary schools for more information.

View other types of scholarships.